Professional Service

2010-2013 Member, Graduate Admission Committee, Department of Biology
2009-2012 Member, Faculty Senate, University of Florida

2012-           Member, University Teaching Committee, FLMNH
2010-2012   Chair, Informatics Committee, FLMNH
2007-2010   Member, Informatics Committee, FLMNH


2008- Co-Convener (with Hilmar Lapp, NESCent), Phylogenetics Standards Interest Group, TDWG

2010-2012   President-elect, President, Past President, ISPN
2007-           Chair, Name Registration Committee, ISPN
2004-           Member, Name Registration Committee, ISPN
2004-2010   Treasurer, ISPN

2012-   Member, International Committee on Bionomenclature (ICB)
2011-   Member, CBOL Database Working Group

2013    Chair, Program Committee iEvoBio
2012    Member, Program Committee iEvoBio
2011    Member, Program Committee TDWG


American Society of Plant Taxonomists
International Association of Plant Taxonomy
Society of Systematic Biologists
Botanical Society of America
International Society for Phylogenetic Nomenclature
TDWG (Biodiversity Informatics Standards)
International Biogeography Society